Deactivating as an alternative to uninstalling?

Is there any way to deactivate CTM and then later reactivate?
This could be an easier/quicker alternative to uninstalling and then reinstalling CTM when doing any task such as partition arrangement, defragging, or anything else that could clash with CTM operation.
Possibly a Command Line entry?