Daemon Tools Lite

I tried to report this problem on the ‘report problems’ thread, but couldn’t see a reply button. This is a copy of a message I have just posted to the DTLite forum.

I’ve been using DTLite (Daemon Tools Lite) for about 6 months. Then Comodo Internet Security Premium (free) started giving me messages that this app is trying a buffer overflow which was probably an exploit. Thinking that perhaps DTLite had been hacked, I uninstalled it, downloaded and tried to install the latest version. I got this error. [Note to Comodo: error code 14, which indicates that installation has been blocked by an incompatible app). I tried all the fixes above and still got this error. I tried disabling all the Comodo services and then exiting the program and still got the error. I then tried another image mounting app (Alcohol 52%) and that also would not install. Finally I uninstalled Comodo, and then DTLite installed perfectly. I then reinstalled Comodo.

It seems that the latest updates are causing problems with image mounting software. I’m not sure what version I had as I uninstalled it. Now I am using CSP 4.1 - Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - Intel Quad 2.33.

In my case, the problem seems to have been related to a recent security update from Comodo, and not to be due to the DTLite team.

Welcome to the forum indigocat :slight_smile:

Split from topic and moved to Defense+ help.

Please read here
https://forums.comodo.com/orphanedresolvedoutdated-issues-cis/daemon-tools-lite-cfp-resolved-t62170.0.html

Dennis

I am using DTLite but i have no problem; when the warning comes press skip and DTLite will work as it always does. (CIS doesn’t like bad programmed programs)

Regards,
Valentin

Well as I say it was not just DTLite, it was also alcohol 52%.

Yes, I could just have pressed ‘skip’, but as I report above, I thought that perhaps DTLite had been compromised.