CTM Restoring 2 Drives

Greetings,

I have CTM installed, however, when I restore C: drive, CTM is restoring both C and D drives. I wanted to use D: drive for data files that change. I mounted a snapshot to take a look around, and low and behold, there is a C: drive and an “unknown1” drive mounted in each snapshot. Looking around unknown1, it is my D: drive.

Incidentally, Vista is popping up a “CTM has crashed” error everytime I mount a drive. If I ignore the error message I can access the mounted snapshots with no problems. If I say Close the App, it of course, closes the app.

When I look at the Protection Settings screen, HIDDEN and C: are marked as Protected, D: is not. How can I eliminate the D: drive in the existing snapshots, or new snapshots going forward?

Thanks!
Mark

Hey and warm welcome to comodo forums!

you have to reinstall CTM (I and other CTM users suggest CTM 2.9b) and during the installation you only have C marked.

Regards,
Valentin N

Bummer.
Silly questions:

Can I re-install over the old installation, or do I need to uninstall first?
Do I lose my previous snapshots?

Thanks Valentin,
Mark

As far I remember, reinstallations are always from scratch (uninstalling the previous).

Yes, all of them, while uninstalling.