corrupted alert screen

As a brand new user to BOclean I installed it onto a XP SP2 PC today and got a pile of alerts!

Pity I can’t read some of them…

http://mytriops.com/mypics/clipboard01dfg.jpg

I had just right-clicked upon the BOclean icon in system tray and it popped up right over the alert.

now the program will not response to mouse clicks. “I think it’s dead Jim.”

Not, bad 5 mins into it and I find a major bug. :wink:

It seems not to like my AHK (AutoHotKey) compiled scripts.

I added AHK compiled script AAA.exe to the excluded window, but it is ignoring that.
Is this a second bug?

(:CLP)

I’m on V4.27 of BOclean. :slight_smile:

(:NRD) I’m a IT administrator checking out this product for the Boss.

Here is another bug.

When I got an alert telling me a script I re-compiled had changed, I clicked upon the Excluded icon like I was asked to do and then the over-large Excluder window overwrote part of the Alert window with a white panel and now it can’t be read correctly.

http://mytriops.com/mypics/clipboard02dfgehtrhbtr.jpg

Why does it do this?

I’m on a 1680x1050 screen and yet that very large Excluder (and virtually empty) window is taking up almost half the screen? Does it need to be so large?
Surely it can work out how many icons is in it and size accordingly?

Sorry for the unhappiness … those screens that you’re seeing “corrupted” are actually SYSTEM “Message Boxes.” This is significant because it isn’t BOClean drawing those, it’s Windows itself! And any repaints of those screens is supposed to be handled by the system as far as those alerts go. Therefore, something’s flaky in the video driver there in preventing the screens from repainting. I see also that the fonts are somewhat squished and you’re using what looks like a Win98 “theme” from what I can see of the graphics there.