conflicts with Spybot and Ad-Aware

Hi,
I’m new to comodo community. But I already started to like the program. However, I do have some conflict problems.

I previously have Zonealarm (free version), Spyware Terminator, Spy-bot and Ad-Aware (with Process Watch turned on) and I had no problem.
But after I uninstalled ZA and installed Comodo, I have all kinds of problem getting online. I finally had to turn off Spy-bot and process watch to get Comodo work. Without those two programs, Comodo works beautifully.

Does anyone else have/had the same problem?

Nickle,

Welcome to the Forums! I’m glad you like CPF; sorry you’re having some difficulties.

You should not have any conflict with SpyBot; I use it myself without any troubles. Since Spyware Terminator has a HIPS feature, and SpyBot has Teatimer, and you say you’re running ProcessWatch… do you have all these HIPS-type features running? If so, this may be a part of your problem ~ each of these create “hooks” in your system as part of the monitoring and protection; CPF creates its own hooks to monitor application changes (for potential malware trying to get out…). Sometimes there’s trouble; sometimes not (for example, I was unable to use Prevx1; it didn’t play well with CPF - but for others there’s no problem at all; there are a lot of system variables, including at times the order of installation).

All that said, let’s try this first:

Go to Security/Tasks/Scan for Known Applications (with SpyBot, ProcessWatch, etc turned on as normal). Follow the prompts. Reboot when finished. This may very well take care of it for you.

If that does not resolve your problem, here’s a few questions for you:

When you installed CPF, did you choose the Automatic installation/setup, rather than Manual?

Have you made any changes to the Network Rules which CPF automatically created?

Are you on a LAN, or behind a Router?