Comodo Personal Firewall - Pop Ups

I am a newbie to Comodo Personal Firewall so it is probably not surprising that I am having some problems. So please can you share some expertise with me.

I have the latest versions of Firefox and Thunderbird on board with limited rights ie I am using DropMyRights. In addition I am using GESWALL (a sort of sandbox type application and variants) The Firewall is set on learning mode and I have not reset or adjusted anything else in relation to the program.

I am getting a plethora of pop ups asking whether I want Firefox or thunderbird to act as a server and whether it should connect to the internet. Some of these contain a tick box to allow and remember. Which I have ticked in all cases.

1. Should a mail client and browser be allowed to act as a server?

Then there are other pop ups ask the same questions without tick boxes which I just press a button to allow.

1. The problem is it is in learning mode but does not seem to learn. It keeps popping up the two types of boxes including the same tick box. Am I missing something here? How can I get Comodo to settle down to a steady state with the minimum of pop ups.? Currently every time I open up these programs I am having to validate them as described above

PLEASE NOTE I AM NOT TECHNICAL So any help requires to be idiot proof

Many thanks

Terry

If I’m not mistaken, GESWall implements functionality that is already present in CPF. Somebody that knows the program better will be able to confirm it.

But if it is true, then you probably need to uninstall GESWall since you’re practically trapped in a conflict. Just like you should never have 2 antivirus software packages installed, or 2 firewalls installed, you should never have 2 “ApplicationWalls” installed. They step on each other’s toes and in the end nothing works properly.

Thanks for your response. Perhaps other forum members could confirm your observations or point me in the direction where I can confirm it

Thanks again

Terry