comodo must increase self defence

with comodo gaining popularity , it will gradually become target of malware writers
though comodo deployes robust self defense measures
i think it would be prudent to have a dedicated team to look after that the guard is guraded >:-D
regards

If you come across a weakness, the developers would love to hear about it.

Yes , if u found a weak spot , share your knowledge.

I am no programmer , but seeing the enthusiasm of comodo team i just want a particular group of developer
preferably independent keep on trying to dismantle the security
so that you discover holes before others can :slight_smile:
one way i suggest is to run diagnostic before every boot ( to check if all modules are functioning properly)
regards

Not everyone runs CIS with all features enabled. Disabling D+ allows you to kill cmdagent.exe. I would like to see CIS protected by the other sub groups as well, CAV and CFP. If any one of those features is enabled, cmdagent.exe should be protected.

Never knew that you could wipe out cmdagent.exe, thought was only the GUI… This should be fixed as soon as possible, just to be safe! :slight_smile:

This has been discussed exhaustively with nothing being done to change the protection:

https://forums.Comodo.com/beta-corner-cis/i-can-kill-cmdagentexe-t60869.0.html;msg427628#msg427628

https://forums.Comodo.com/wishlist-cis/poll-secure-the-protection-for-cmdagentexe-t60930.0.html;msg428103#msg428103

Thanks, and although it maybe too late I have voted in the poll anyway, cannot understand why Comodo do not think that self-protection of the product itself is not priority?

Having cmdagent.exe protected by the other sub groups is an advantage if you have temporarily disabled D+ and have forgotten to turn it back on. There is no warning or alert when a sub group has been disabled (discussed here) and it can be a long time until you remember that you’ve had it off for a while.

great find Ayeaye captain