Comodo is freaking me out! Logged Intrusions [Resolved]

I’ve been running Comodo for a couple months now and everything has been just fine. But as of 9 hours ago, Comodo Firewall has detected for 400 intrusion attempts all by a “Windows Operating System”. I realize it is most likely actual Vista just doing it’s thing but since looking at all the different IP’s that the intrusions have been from and the fact that I changed nothing concerning Blocked or Trusted Applications. The firewall and anti-virus are both running on Safe Mode.

Please help, even if it means smacking me upside the head so being so stupid.

Welcome to the forums Kaosi :slight_smile:
Please post a screenshot of your logs, also please remove or blank out your IP if it shows in the logs.
Thank you
Dennis

Here ya go. But I think I know what happened and I just might have to smack my head into the desk.
One thing that gave it away (I think) is that it is all going to the same port.

Thanks Dennis

-Kaosi

[attachment deleted by admin]

Do you use any filesharing/p2p programs? If so, don’t be freaked out O0

I use Vuze but it hasn’t been running in the last few days.

Also, I ran Ad-aware, Avast, AVG, and Comodo Anti-virus scanners and they did not detect anything. (They’re all on separate partitions so that they don’t conflict with each other.) So now I’m pretty sure something went wrong with a Windows update or something but until you guys confirm it, it’s going to stay blocked.

Thanks again

-Kaosi

Upon checking those IP sources, there doesn’t appear to be any particular pattern as they’re in different countries. I wonder which application you use for that high-numbered port, so I thought it could be your P2P :THNK

There also wasn’t any real need to scan your PC, since if there really was malware, you would see outgoing rather than incoming connections being blocked.