Comodo firewall and Foxit Reader

Hi !

I have been using Comodo Firewall for several years without problems. Today, I installed the latest version of Foxit PDF Reader on my computer. I can’t get Comodo to recognize the program. Every time I launch Foxit Reader, it ask me to validate the program. I checked the Illimited Rights option with the “Remember my response” box. I tried also to manually permit the the access by selecting the program.

I am running Windows XP Professionnal version 2002 with the Service Pack 3. The version of Comodo is the latest 7.0.317799.4142. The version of Foxit Reader is 7.0.3.916.

Any idea anyone ?

UPDATE 13h59 EST

I finally solved the problem by going into “Automatic Sandbox” and temporarily disabling the second check box “Detect programs requiring rights elevation”.

UPDATE 14h36 EST

The problem came back so I went back in “Automatic Sandbox”, checked “Add exceptions” and added FoxitReader.exe, FoxitUpdater.exe and SendCrashReport.exe to the list.

Claude Moreau

I am also having the same problem. Comodo does not allow submission of the .exe file either because it says it is too large.

I have FoxitReader.exe in the Trusted file list, but Comodo insists on also putting it in the Untrusted list. Not sure how it can be in both places, but the Untrusted list appears to take priority, so telling Comodo to trust it does no good.

What happens when you move FoxitReader.exe from Untrusted Files to Trusted Files list?

It shows in both places because they are different versions of the same program. The older version is recognised as trusted and in the Trusted Files. The newest version is not known yet and ends up in Unrecognised Files list.

Regarding your response: What happens when you move FoxitReader.exe from Untrusted Files to Trusted Files list?