Comodo Backup Speed??

Hi,

I am a new user of Comodo backup. I have previously used Macrium Free, but like many of the options in here. However, when I set the intial backup to run it is telling me times of approximately 12-15 hours!

Is this normal? I am backing up about 300 GB to an external HD.

Are there options or changes that can speed this up?

Thanks!

Hi Taralist-
I am also new to Comodo Backup. I started backing up my ““C”” drive at 3am this morning. At that time CBU informed me the BU would take 2 days, 6 hours…18 hours later I’m now up to 3 days 7 hours remaining. At my age I’m afraid that I’ll be finished before the BU is. Can’t find the right place to get help. John

hello world-

I have an update from the above post…

I started my backup at 3:13 AM on 1-5-15, which is about 10 days ago and BU tells me I have 7 days and 20 hours to go. If the BU time is not increased (again and again and again) it will take 17-18 days to back up approx 550 GB. Can anyone out there tell me this is normal? Does anyone out there have a comment?..hello…are you there? John

Hi everyone…I’m in the same position it seems - a new Comodo backup user (using version 4.4.1.23) who’s trying to do an initial backup and is somewhat staggered at both the amount of time it’s already taken and the amount of time it’s predicting it will further take to complete.

I am backing up ~146GB of files from my PC (Win 7 Pro 64 bit, i5, 8GB RAM) to a 300GB external hard drive (Freecom) via USB2. It started at 20:25 on 15th Jan and it’s currently at 41% (1.5 days later)…and predicting another 2 days 4 hours to complete!! Surely this can’t be right??

This is actually the second attempt I’ve made to backup - the first one I stopped after about 12 hours because it was just taking way too long. So I restarted it and made sure I set both “Disk (Network) Usage” and “Processor Usage” to High. Sadly, it doesn’t seem to have made any difference whatsoever.