Comodo and pdf files

I hope I choose the correct forum to post my question, if not, moderator please move my post to the correct location please. thanks!

My question is: ’ how do I go about to tell my comodo internet security premium, to allow me to click on and open, and allow me to view and down load and maybe print, pdf files.

So you know, I followed Chiron’s instructions for setting up and tweaking my comodo installation. ( my thanks to Chiron for those instructions!)
I am a home user, using a desk top with windows XP pro. I am not a programmer, or computer builder, just a home user, who has chosen to use comodo because of past run ins with viruses and malicious software…what a miserable time that was!

as it is now, when I click on a link to a pdf that was sent to me by email or if I find a web site with documentation I am seeking to read, and that documentation is a pdf, I cannot view the pdf. or download it or read it as HTML. I can do nothing with it.
I could be wrong, and correct me if I am , but I’m pretty sure it is comodo causing the interference as it is protecting me, because i see the yellow and green arrows on both sides of the comodo icon in the tool bar.
Is there dangers in viewing and downloading pdf files?

Should it help to know, here are links that I am wanting to read and download but cannot:

http://oldradios.50webs.com/precision/900/9XX_GenOp.pdf

PDF Format
Manual with Schematic Dated 9-40

I thank all who help. :slight_smile:

I don’t think this is caused by Comodo. From your other posts I believe the problem could be related to your browser. Hopefully someone else will be able to help you more with that, but one thing I’d like to know is whether these PDF’s can be opened if you try it from another browser.

Can you please try that and let me know what happens?

Thanks.

Hi,
I usually use fire fox. But as u asked, I used windows explorer and I experienced no trouble! U were spot on! Thank you!