Comodo 2.4 and utorrent

Hey guys i have been using comodo for about 2 months and i know it’s a great firewall but it won’t work with utorrent. Yes i looked around this WHOLE forum yes i saw all the descusions. Yes i visited portfoward.com they have an ancient toturial with an old version of comodo. I’m just not able to open ports. I looked everywhere and i can’t find any up to date info. Please help me out. I realy need the help. (V)

• Disable UPNP in uTorrent
  • Don’t randomize the incoming port each uTorrent starts
  • Create at least this basic network rule:
    Allow ~ TCP/UDP In ~ From Any source ~ To Any Destination/Zone/Your Computer ~ Where Destination Port is the assigned uTorrent incoming port

If that still fails, post a sample of your logs here.

Instead of starting a new topic I may as well continue here.

I have similar problem.

I have open a port for µtorrent in my router and it works perfectly without Comodo Firewall 2.4.18.184
But when Comodo Firewall is on the port is closed.

On torrent sites it shows me as not connectable.

How to correct this?

Hi and welcome, the irf.

That’s the application rule. Have you created a new network rule as well for uTorrent? See my previous post. I attached a small picture of my rule.

[attachment deleted by admin]

removed :wink:

No. First of all, the last part is truncated so I can’t see what you have there. From what I can see source port should be Any instead of a specific port because the direction is incoming (from the outside internet). The Destination Port is where you want to assign with whatever you use for uTorrent. Basically, from the internet to uTorrent.

Source Port: Any
Destination Port: uTorrent’s incoming port that you assigned it

:BNC (:CLP) (R) (L) (J) (:CLP)

thanx!!!

Glad it worked for you. Let’s just hope the same for Buggy.