Cmdagent.exe eating CPU

Hi, this is my first time posting here.

First off I’ve been using COMODO for roughly 5-6 months now (about the same time I quit WoW ;D) and I haven’t had a problem with comodo.

However just lately I’ve got a bit bored of the xbox360 and deicided to play on Supreme Commander: Forged alliance, after getting all patched up I fired it up, apart from the lag you get from playing skirmishes with all A.I’s with a 750 unit cap all was fine.

However since about 1-3 days ago I’ve noticed a very strange lag that would manifest itself even whilst the game was loading. Naturally I looked at the task manager and found cmdagent.exe using 47-51 of the CPU (intel core 2 duo E6750 2.66ghz).

Whilst cmdagent.exe was using 48-52 of the cpu, the comodo firewall system tray icon would be unresponsive for 1-3 minutes, sometimes around this point the CPU load would drop after clicking on the menu. However it now seems to be effecting the comodo GUI aswell now.

Its almost random, I’ve spent most this time writing with the cpu around 50% all being used by cmdagent.exe and then it suddenly stops…

Specs:

Using comodo firewall pro with defense version: 3.0.25.378
Eset’s Nod32 v3 3.0.657.0 with uptodate virus sig
spyware terminator 2.2.1.433 on guard feature
(theres a possible confiction?)

Intel E6750 core 2 duo 2.66ghz
2gb ram pc6400 (i think)
nvidia 8800gts 320mb (enough to run supreme commander)

Spyware Terminator is bloated garbage so dump it. Did you read my thread on gaming. I play tons of games with cpu usage out of the norm. Do you have the HIPS in ST enabled?

https://forums.comodo.com/frequently_asked_questions_faq_for_comodo_firewall/a_note_to_gamers-t20008.0.html

Yes I’ve read the gaming threads and the thread about cmdagent.exe in comodo v2. And yes I do have HIPS in ST enabled, think I’l disable it…

as I said it kinda random, it happen whilst booting up a game and then again about an hour later.