Clarification on upgrading CIS versions

Hi there,

I’ve been using CIS for a while now on a number of PCs but every time a new version comes out I seem to have to manually uninstall (through add/remove programs) the current version before I can install the new version.

Is the above the expected behaviour or should I be able “upgrade” a current version in place?

Thx!

avmad