CFP 3's Defense+

Hi, everyone!

First of all, just let me congratulate you guys on this wonderful piece of software: It’s been sometime since I’ve left the old ZA behind and started looking for a really good firewall that wouldn’t make me wait 2 to 3 mins after booting just to load itself into memory: You guys nailed it! (:CLP)
I have some questions, though, since I’m a newbie here :), but I’d like to give you a background first: I have around 18 years of experience (using, operating, assembling, configuring, repairing and even some programming) with PCs, and although I’m kind of a “minimalist nut”, for some time now, I have on my system 2 AVs (currently Avast & Anti-Vir) updated & ran “manually” monthly, 2 anti-spywares (currently Ad-Aware 2007 & Spybot S&D) updated & ran “manually” pretty much every 15 days, 2 resident “anti-spyware prevention progs” (Spybot’s TeaTimer & Spyware Blaster) updated “manually” every 15 days, 1 anti-trojan (A-squared) updated and ran (you guessed it… :)) every 15 days, and since I, well, pretty much “know my way” around the Net, I rarely - if ever - get any sorts of viruses, worms, trojans, etc.
So, my questions are:

1. Besides all the “checks” I do pretty much all the time on my system, should I still use Defense+ full on, or can I just use CFP 3 + “Leak Protection”, or not even that?
  2. If I need it on, what sort of policies should I use - what do you use - for normal, general, non-MS programs like, for instance, JWPce, CDBurner XP Pro, VLC, Winamp, DVDShrink, Photo Plus, Skype, etc.? “Trusted Application”? “Limited”?

Thank you very much in advance & “kudos” for Comodo,
XVoX.

Greetings, and welcome to the forums!

Setup looks fine, tho you might want to ditch TeaTimer (uses a lot of resources for such a small program). Also, if you enable Defense+, it’ll offer around the same protection, but Defense+ includes a lot more protection options