CAVS - do I install it (now)?

Hi! I am a new proud owner of Comodo Firewall. (:

I first heard of your product on: The ultimate list of freeware utilities - Gizmo's Best

They recomended your firewall as the best… And they were right!

Later I discovered you have also a (beta) AV(S)…

I have already ordered the CAVS and got the activation code, but after going through the forum I got some concernes and questions before instaling:

1. The uninstall problem the beta (still?) has sounds like a big problem. I am not a computer expert, so if for some reason I decided to uninstall it… Will I have the same hard to fix problem(s)?

2. There will soon be a stable version. Shuld I wait? If I do, will my already receaved activation code be still valid then? If not, and I decide to install for this reason the beta version, will the stable version need me to uninstall the beta, before its instalation?

3. In the forum I’ve read somewhere that the CAVS takes up much resources - in a way a contradiction to what is said about minimum system requirements for the program (50 MB available space on your hard drive, 128 MB RAM & Intel Pentium 300 MHz processor (or equivalent)). I have 1.8Ghz & 512Mb of ram, but I don’t want an antivirus that eats up most of my resources. Will/would it?

4. The detection rate is (according to you just for now) a bit low, so by no means will I use this antivirus as stand alone. I use AntiVir PersonalEdition (highest detection rate among the free AV according to certain AV tests - esp. mega antivirus test). Can I have both active or will I have to choose one of them.

Also I have some other less critical questions/proposals (first three don’t belong in this part of the forum, but since I’m here already I hope you won’t mind):