CAV installer without bloat, is it possible?

Hello.

I work as a tech support helping people to solve their PC issues. I often recommend them to install CAV, but recently I got a customer who was very disappointed with my recommendation because CAV installed a lot of unwanted software not related to antivirus, such as GeekBuddy, Dragon, Yandex, Shared Space and something else, I don’t remember. Also user was complaining about Shared Space which disallowed him to save some documents from the wen (sounds like nonesense but I did not investigate). I then installed CAV in my virtual machine and I was shocked. Instead of a nice and powerful antivirus software I got loads of unwanted bloat. What happend to CAV? I remember 3 years ago it was a clean antivirus which was better than anything available even for money. What I see now is another Avast! with bells and whistles. I will never again recommend this bloatware to anyone.

You can opt-out of most of these during installation, the only thing I see here that you can’t opt out of is the Shared Space, mostly because it’s actually a part of the CIS FV Sandbox, it’s basically a folder that both the real system and sandbox is allowed to access which makes it easier for users to move files from the sandbox to the real system.

GeekBuddy is live support that help you remove malware etc, however the service cost. (Optional on install)
Comodo Dragon is a more secure version of Chromium. (Optional on install)
Yandex/Yahoo is a way for Comodo to make some money, they are completely optional on install, at least Yahoo is, I don’t live in an area that shows Yandex instead so I can’t speak for that.
I assume the “something else” was PrivDog? This is an extension for web browsers that replace ads with sanitized ads as well as other things, this too is optional.