Can't Install Comodo Firewall or Comodo Internet Security latest version 8

Hi,

I recently tried out some other anti virus products and did not like them, to the point I wish to go back to Comodo and buy a copy of the full package with the Geekbuddy service. Despite trying Qihoo 360 and other programs I just feel Comodo for some reason works better, the HIPS, the sandbox and other things I honestly think this is the best overall program out there for the price. But I can’t install Comodo

My problem is since uninstalling Comodo I cannot install Comodo again - Comodo tells me I need to uninstall Comodo with add / remove programs. I have done all these things: -

1. Uninstall using Windows “add / remove programs”
  2. Used I/O Bit System Care to clean the system.
  3. Used CCleaner to clean the registry.

If I install either Comodo firewall or Comodo Internet Security Geekbuddy / CHromodo etc will install but not the firewall or the antivirus.

I am not a techie user but know my way around computers well enough to know what I am doing most of the time, but Comodo will not install. Is there any way of being able to download the version of Comodo - that came out before this new version came out and see if it will work? I did reinstall with an older version of Comodo which worked before but that version is not available from the Comodo site now as there is a new one.

I have read that lots of other people are having problems with installing Comodo on their computers using the new version. Is there a chance that anyone can help? I can’t think of what else to do. I have tried using the Comodo uninstaller program from one thread I found that has achieved nothing. Until I can get Comodo back on my system I am stuck with QIhoo 360 which isn’t bad but it’s not the system I want to use.

If anyone can help or advise I hope to hear from them.

Best Regards,

Rick

Hi subsahara,
See if the suggestions in the link below help.