Can't Get CFW to Work - Please help

Hello All:

I’m new to Comodo so bear with me. I can NOT get the program to work with my home network. Here are the particulars:

1. Ad-hoc peer to peer wireless connection between desktop and laptop
  2. Desktop has dialup internet w/ ICS
  3. Dialup service is via a proxy server, port 8080
  4. CFW was installed using automatic option and I set up a new trusted zone as was suggested on this forum.
  5. Without CFW, everything is fine
  6. With ICF, I have two problems:

(a) Have trouble with laptop obtaining IP via DHCP
(b) Once the two are connected, I am able to freely browse computer in both directions but I can
NOT get the laptop to browse the Internet.

I have installed and uninstalled Comodo twice. I want to use this product but can’t!

Is someone able to help?

Thanks,

RC

Hi there,
perhaps you didn’t set your network control rules correctly?

Maybe this helps:

https://forums.comodo.com/index.php/topic,1125.0.html

This explains in great detail how to set rules that suit your demands. (V)

Hope you’ll get your problems sorted out in a very near future.
I’m sorry I can’t be of more help.
All the best for you,
grampa.

Thanks for the reply. I have already looked that link that you suggested. But, I will go back and look again.

I notice a couple of weird things:

1. After setting up CFW, when I first starting trying to access the Internet (browser e-mail), I get several denials. After receivign the denials, I set appropriate rules. After about 3 or 4 new rules, the denials messages stop but I still can not connect to the Internet from the networked computer.

2. After uninstalling Commodo, rebooting and re-enabling Windows Firewall, I still have no networked Internet connection. This persists even after refreshing the network. About the only thing that I’ve found that will work is to revert to the System Restore point I set before installing CFW.

I dont’ know if any of this is related to the problem…

RC