Can't clean a virus unless I do another virus scan?

So I have two trojans on my computer. I had a chance to talk to someone to help me remove it or remove it myself. Me, being a computer tech, I can remove it myself. But then when I clicked on that option the window closed and I didn’t have a chance to clean it. I went all through your CIS interface and the only way I could remove it using the antivirus was to do another scan. This laptop has a rather slow processor so it takes two hours to scan. Do you guys REALLY not have a way to clean the computer without doing a second scan in the event that the window for the result closes? If this is the case, this is a major setback for anyone who is using a low-end laptop.

This is a serious point of concern, most of the times skips unheard from the minds and ears of Comodo Devs. ??? ??? ???

If a scan fails or does not complete due to any reason, there is no way we can get back to the results, or clean the found malware, unless we do a second scan.

Really annoying, just in case a full scans fails or is cancelled in the middle which has run for 5 hrs, we have wasted all the time. No way to recover the results, No “found uncleaned threats” tab or similar function.

Comodo Devs should be paying more more attention to this, at least by now… :frowning: :frowning: :frowning: :frowning:

That is truly annoying if there is no other way than having to scan again. I would call that a bug. Please consider filing a bug report in the Bug Reports - CIS board following the format as described in FORMAT & GUIDE - just COPY/PASTE it!.

Do you need removing the two trojans by hand?

Hi EricJH,

It is more appropriate to call it a “feature lack” rather than a bug. It is a missing “must have” feature, implemented in almost all other AVs.

I do not think a special bug report filing is necessary, as it can be reproduced everywhere, on every computer with any version of CAV.

Steps are simple,

1. Start a scan on a folder with known samples