Cannot update Virus Definitions and what version of CIS is the latest?

Hi. I’m new to Comodo and this forum. I wanted to post 2 separate posts (one for which CIS is newer and my more concerning important issue of updating virus def.) but…here it goes…(don’t flame me too much).

I just downloaded and installed comodo internet security premium from the comodo web site, last night (on august 30th 2010). I installed it this morning. I checked the More, About for the version from within my comodo app. It showed my product version as 4.1.150349.920. And, my serial is Free. My current virus signature database version is 5892. I manually updated the virus definitions OK (that’s how I got to version 5892).

In a post I saw, that poster said there was a CIS version 581 available. Is there a newer CIS 5.x? Newer than what I just downloaded? If 581 is a newer version, how can I update my current version to it? How can I download it, the comodo site only offered what I recently downloaded, CIS version 4.1.150349.920.

I only wish to update, due to my continued issue of not being able to update the virus database through comodo. I’ve read many posts about this topic (all were older, from back to 2008 and seemed to parallel my virus definition update issue).

I’m using winxp 32bit home (I have admin access, only me on my PC, I do not use a login, password to boot into windows).

I do not have any other virus, or firewall apps running. My I net connect is via ATT Uverse with their gateway (they call it that), router (I call it that) connected via RJ 45 ethernet cable to my NIC (no wifi). I connect to I net without issues.

Any help would be just dandy…

You installed the latest official release of CIS. CIS 5.0 is still in beta and if all be fine will be released tomorrow.

Your AV database is obsolete :frowning:

Latest Database Version:
You should ask for help in install problems section