Cannot run a Scan

Hey all i am very new to Comodo so please bear with me :slight_smile:

Last night when I was setting up the program, i specifically remember an option under Defense+ to scan my computer. That option has disappeared. Is this normal? If not, how can i fix it?

Also, not sure if this belongs here, but is there a certain configuration I should keep Comodo on? I have avg free also if that helps.

Thanks!

are you using the antivirus too or just the firewall/defense+ ?

All I downloaded was the Firewall. That was why I had that second question.

personally from the info I have seen I would drop avg free and use the total CIS product. The main reason is that AVG free does not offer root-kit protection while comodo does. Also the scan you saw was basically a scan when you first install comodo and what it does is that it scans your computer with the av engine.

Are you sure AVG does not do rootkits? i thought I saw it during a scan.

But I saw a scan during the installation yes, but there was another once the installation was done. Im pretty sure it was the first option under the Defense + tab.

avg free will find rootkits but it will not fix them. check it out Free Antivirus Download for PC | AVG Virus Protection Software

I think that scan has been taken out. I don’t have it either. Also what version of comodo are you using?

I don’t know sorry. I downloaded it yesterday, so I’m not really familiar with it.
So you would recommend using Comodo antivirus instead of avg?