Can Defense+ interfere with mouse operations?

Running v 3.5.57173.439 since 12/3/08

I suspect that this is far fetched, but…
Is it possible that Comodo Defense+ can be interfering with the operation of my PC mouse? I’m using a wireless mouse and it has, up until recently, working flawlessly. But over the last few weeks it has been a bit flaky from time to time. It seems that some clicks just get lost. And sometimes the cursor slows down a bit relative to the speed of the mouse. And sometimes it just hangs in one spot for a second or two.
I believe, but I’m not positive, that this started on the program update that happened on 12/2 or 12/3 (there were two back to back program updates on those dates). When these mouse issues popped up I changed the batteries even though the mouse had not indicated I needed to.

Well?

–Larry

The answer is yes.
I am not an expert but this is what I did to fix a similar issue.
I have a logitech mouse btw.
I went to the Computer Security Policy in D+.
A list of applications shows up.
I went to my mouse application entry - in my case setpoint.exe and opened it up.
A little screen pops up called “Application System Activity Control”.
See where it says “Access Rights”?
Click it and a screen called “Process Rights” pops up.
Go to the “Interprocess Memory Accesses” and click modify.
Add the name of the program that isn’t behaving they way you think it should and see if that helps.

I have a Logitech wireless mouse too and I’d never installed any of the Logitech software because all I need to work is the left and right buttons and the scroll wheel. That’s all the stuff that the mouse has.