browser loopback problem (new to comodo)

Hello to All (:HUG)

i am new to comodo
i install comodo 3 Alpha 2 version (3.0.25) its very light on resources and feel little user friendly than its pervious version…which i dont understand at all

i dont know regarding comodo firewall rule setting i cannot see my opera browser like i see them in outpost… in comodo it makes loop back to connect how can i connect direct connection with my opera browser i am not using any proxy…

what are rules need to be added in global rules setting… i disable loopback option form defence>advanced>defence+setting>monitor setting…

its would be very kind if some one tell me step by step setting… just one opera browser setting then i set rest of my applications according to that…
which rules i need to Apply and where …i too confused …

Please help regarding that…

i am attaching all screen shots

and last resquest i dont see my Protected files working …

please help regarding that also…

I hope i make you understand my english is not that good…

[attachment deleted by admin]

As I understand, you have changed the Defense + setting (per your screenshot) so that it no longer checks/monitors loopback connections. Have you rebooted since you made that change? It may require a reboot to clear the memory and reset the rules configuration.

Just a note; It is not uncommon that some browsers use the localhost/loopback (127.0.0.1) for certain things; this is not the same as using a proxy, as it is not the point from which the browser connects to the internet; it is local only.

If the reboot does not resolve the issue, you may need to create a Firewall Network or Application rule to Allow TCP/UDP In/Out for the localhost/loopback for Opera.

You may also find it helpful to open Defense +, go to the Security Policy (Advanced settings), Edit the Opera rule and go to Access Rights. Find the “loopback” entry and change to Allow.

LM