Blocking All But One

Thanks in advance for any help friends.

Installed version 5 on Windows 7 … I am new to both version 5 and Windows 7, new laptop :slight_smile:

I am on my own private network 192.168.1.x

Everything is at default …

Ie.

Network Zones
Loop IP in 127.0.0.1 - 255.0.0.0
Local Area Network #1 192.168.1.69 - 255.255.255.0

Network Settings for windows is DHCP

I am going to a lan party with 30 plus members attending all with their own computers.
I must set the netwrok IP myself in windows because there is no DHCP.

There wiill be one game server running one game and teamspeak on two different ports.

After I have set the IP in Windows (manually) to match the network.

It will be something like 192.168.x.x - 255.255.255.0 in the same private range.
I will be told to use an IP like 192.168.x.45 for my computer so that there is not IP conflicts.

I dont want all other 29 computers acessing mine in any way shape or form nor do I want any ■■■■ on mine connecting to their computers …

How would I make it so I only allow a connection with the game server 192.168.x.200?

Lets asume the server in this case will be 192.168.8.200 which I trust to be clean and my new IP is 192.168.8.45

Thanks

Leaving early Friday morning …

Even a little clue? …

Im not sure how you even do this? …

Make Block All Rule
Make an Allow IP Rule

Make a three rules to Block IP Ranges each side of the server and my own address.
Block 192.168.8.0-44 and 192.168.8.46-199 and 192.168.8.201-255

Im wondering even what section I need do anything …
Global Rules or Zones

Can I simply Save My Config … Delete my current zone and just make a new one using specifice ranges?

Im afraid to experiment and I dont have time :frowning:

They must be on vacation. I’m no expert either but maybe you can do it by mac address? Only allow the server’s mac address to connect to you and vice versa.

first, use only OUTgoing rules, so no one can come in unrequested.