Black screen when Windows 10 starts

OK, just wanting to inform you that I am ditching this pile of ■■■■ software for something more reliable. I’m a software/hardware engineer & more than experienced to know that there’s a fundamental problem with this software. I’m getting systems handed to me that has no internet, programs don’t load to the far extreme’s of windows 10 loading to a black screen with mouse cursor only. It’s all down to Comodo internet security 10. The problem I have experienced with every one of these 200+ system’s is that when people boot windows 10, Internet security agent does not start. You can’t fix it within comodo like it prompts you to try & you can’t even uninstall it because flip* all works. It’s like the software holds your system to ransom until it figures out how to work right. Software designed to protect you’re system isn’t supposed to flip* it up.

Never had this problem until the 10 update & comodo think Windows should be made compatible with its software when its actually the other way round. It’s deliberately conflicting with Avast so you have to make a choice, use 1 or the other & most people use Comodo because it’s free.

I’ve come to the conclusion that windows stops the security agent from loading if a part of windows hasn’t fully loaded. I’ve litterally had 200+ devices from laptops to desktops land on my counter & they’ve all had the same problem. Comodo security agent hasn’t loaded. And if that hasn’t loaded, nothing works. Internet, programs & you cant uninstall it as nothing works.

So, Comodo says this isn’t a serious bug & down to the customers poor experience with software. Well I’m very experienced & I’ve written better software surrering with the flue. This is a serious bug & I think it’s about time you fix it!

Hi VsUK,
The kind of problem you are stating could be due to user having incompatible Comodo version with latest Windows.
We had this problem in June, 2017 and v6254 release took care of those.