Bitdefender and Spy Sweeper Real-time Protection Questions

Hello.

I’ve never downloaded or installed a firewall before and am new to them. I’ve read great reviews about Comodo Personal Firewall, so I’m going to download it with my new hard drive. I’m going to use Bitdefender Antivirus and Spybot, Ad-Aware, and Spy Sweeper for antispyware. I know that Bitdefender has antispyware real-time protection features and that Spy Sweeper has a lot of real-time protection features. I’m not too tech savvy, so I’ve been wondering what real-time protection features to enable or disable on those two products while using Comodo Personal Firewall. I was wondering if maybe I should enable all of the real-time protection features in Spy Sweeper, but disable the antispyware ones in Bitdefender or the other way around, or maybe enable all of them in both. I tried asking this to Comodo e-mail support and they told me to check the knowledge base, where I didn’t find my answer. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

Steven

It really depends on your browser habits and a little which browser you use.
I have CPF, NOD32 and AdAware pro. I love all three of them… ;D
I almost never get any spyware on my computer, and i don’t have any real time protection on. AdAware have “AdWatch” as real time protection, but i never have it on.
I tried Spy sweeper yesterday. I downloaded a 30 day trial, but when i had installed it, Spy sweeper told me that my trial had expired… :o uninstalled…
I’m trying a beta of Spyware Terminator that seem to work fine. It has real time protection and HIPS.
I have only tried the online scanner version of Bitdefender, so i can’t say anything about that.
I have never tried Spybot.
Hopefully someone else have more experience with the programs you intend to use.

I primarily use Firefox. I was just nervous of having the real-time protection features conflicting with each other and maybe the firewall.

Hi,I use BDv10 av and works well with comodo.