Avast or AntiVir or AVG or ... ???

Hiya,
I’ve been using Avira AntiVir for several years now and get bored with it. I know this is not a good reason to change, especially as it has never disappointed me. ;D However, I started searching the web for alternatives and of course found many. Trying to find more information about effectiveness, bugs, impact on resources etc. I got, of course, very contradictory opinions.
Btw, I already gave CAVS beta (version 2.?) a try but encountered many problems; so I think I’ll wait for a stable final version before giving it another try).
Back to business:
I know that it’s best to simply try a prog and find out for oneself. No two systems are alike, no two opinions are exactly alike, no two … are alike.
I’m still interested in what you think as I have a very high opinion of the people here in the Comodo forum, and their opinions.
So please share.

Btw, even if you’re welcome to mention EVERY single AV that exists, I’m most interested in free solutions (call me a tight-arse if you like ;D).
Thanks for sharing your opinions.
Cheers,
grampa.

P.S.: Do you know how I can make sure to uninstall AntiVir completely?

Lol Grampa, you are bored with your AV :o

If you are looking for a freeware AV, you will find some useful information here :

http://wiki.castlecops.com/AntiVirus_Comparison

Greetz, Red.

Hey Red,
good to hear from you again!
I already read about any test / on any site / in any forum I could possible find (including the one you linked - of which I’m really grateful: very useful information indeed).
I’m just interested in the opinions of fellow Comodians and in which AV they use.
Btw, ‘bored’ is the wrong word, I’m just in the mood for trying new (to me) progs - with CPF v3 beta being released soon.
What’s more, I’ve heard many people say that Avast was the better AV, which raised my interest in other forum-member’s opinions.
Cheers,
grampa. :■■■■

Me again :slight_smile: