At what point do we change from V2.4 to V3

Currently I am still running V2.4, for me it is stable and more importantly for me it is user friendly - basically i’ve downloaded it and don’t have to fiddle with it.
I am still reading problems associated with V3 with defence + and people who are concerned that they haven’t got their network rules correct ensuring they are adequetly protected. As a novice I rely totally on the ‘brains of the outfit’ to smooth over and resolve any problems before I install it. [ I’m the sort of install and forget person ]

So here’s the thing - at what point to we, who are using V2.4 have no option but to upgrade because the level of protection for V 2 is no longer available, particularly now that we no longer receive any updates we will naturally get left behind as everything else is evolving. [ if that makes sense ]

Well this is a user choice, if you are fine with version 2 then I would keep version 2, however version 3 does have more features, and offers more options of protection. But, once again, this is your choice, if version 2 does everything you need it to keep it until you are personally ready for version 3. Yes, there are some bugs that are being fixed in version 3, but they are being fixed quickly. So if you are fine with version 2, I would recommend you keep version 2.

However, you cannot purchase the Comodo A-VSMART warranty for version 2.

Justin

So here's the thing - at what point to we, who are using V2.4 have no option but to upgrade because the level of protection for V 2 is no longer available, particularly now that we no longer receive any updates we will naturally get left behind as everything else is evolving. [ if that makes sense ]