Alarmed by PCMAG Review [Merged]

I’ve been using Comodo firewall for a few years but its been a while since I read reviews, but I went to see them now for 2012 and I am alarmed about reviews such as at Comodo Firewall 10 Review | PCMag

“Comodo Firewall didn’t actively detect or block any of the thirty-odd exploits generated by the Core IMPACT penetration tool. Norton and Kaspersky block exploit attacks at the network level. When last tested, Norton blocked all of them and identified almost all by name.” --among other things mentioned.

Are you solving these issues?! I tried searching for that on your forum but did not see results. I feel like I should switch to another firewall, one I can rely on!!!

Mod edit: Merged two PCMag review topics. Captainsticks.

Hey and warm welcome to Comodo forums

Don’t take reviews too serious but with a grant salt; a firewall won’t block anything if web access is accepted. The best thing is for you to test some malware against it and see for yourself. Register and download wmware.

as you surely know the firewall is very configurable.

I hope this helps

This guy is just pushing paid software - in my opinion.

I really love the snarky dig at the end…“If you’re lonely enough that you love reading and responding to popups from your firewall, Comodo and its Defense+ may be perfect for you.”…if you’re lonely enough??

Hi, I came accross this review last night and alough I take Pc mag reviews with a shovel of salt I wonderd if anyone had any thoughts on it?

In paticular this:

Comodo Firewall didn't actively detect or block any of the thirty-odd exploits generated by the Core IMPACT penetration tool.

And this:

setting the service's startup type to disabled and forcing a reboot disabled the firewall. It visibly launched, but its protection never started.

And Comodo Antivirus 2012 by PCMAG

The don’t seem to understand that comodo is about preventing and not repairing infected computer.