Ableton Live for Max problems.

Hi

I have been using Comodo for a few months now and I find it great :slight_smile:

But(yes there is always a but) I have installed Ableton live and installled Cycling '74 Max 5.1
and I get an error -7 when I try to use Max.

I emailed Cycling '74 and they told me it was Comodo stopping it running.
So I uninstalled comodo and it worked with no problems
then I reinstalled comodo and I get the same error again.

Please How can I get Comodo to let Cycling '74 max run ok?

Thanks for your time.

Anyone here from Comodo that can help me ?

I hope this is the right section for this post asking for help?

Its not the right section… But I think its D+ that is messing with you… Fire up CIS and click Defence+ > Advanced > Computer security policy…

Here try to find “Cycling '74 Max 5.1” application (whatever the exe may be called)… When you find it click on it and “Edit”. chose, “Use a Predefined security policy > Trusted application”. Then hit Apply. And Apply again… next try starting Cycling '74 Max 5.1… see if you have any success…

Thanks for your help commanding the celsius :slight_smile:

But I already tried that and most other options in Comodo :frowning:

Hmm check and see if you have any files at Defence+>My Blocked Files…
or at: Defence+>My pending files…

Is this an application that “demands” internet to work?? If so make sure its not blocked at Firewall > Advanced > Network Security Policy…

One last thing you may try is temporary disable D+ and see if it will start but I repete: temporary… Don’t forget to put D+ back on… If you are able to start the application when D+ is disabled then its very likely there is some sort of misconfiguration there…

OK I will try that now.

Thanks for the help.

EDIT i have tried that and still no good…it does not want to go to the net at all.
By the way I am using windows 7 64…I can see it in Computer Security Policy
and have given it trusted application.