A question to ask

In the news and announcement section: https://forums.comodo.com/news-announcements-feedback-cis-b129.0/ why is it that when I click the topic on the 1st page by burebista titled “Matousec - All HIPS vulnerable to a test” I see Malwarebytes telling me that it blocked access to a potentially malicious site? I notice there was a link in that title but I did not click on it. Was that a false warning or was this correct?

My link goes to matousec.com. I guess it’s a MBAM false positive.

i turned my malwarebytes ip protection off because it was a bit aggresive. Its a nightmare when your trying to seed.

Its good protection though so if you wanted to keep it on when it blocks the IP address right click the tray icon and use the add to ignore list option there.


EDIT: i just checked this and my malwarebytes install doesnt seem to be blocking the topic or the link. Strange

It’s funny because now malwarebytes’ is now telling me it’s blocking something in this topic ???

It keeps saying it’s blocking the following ip:

I have no idea where or what that is.
In case it’s blocked is from Chisinau, Republic of Moldova.

that it wierd i have been getting blocks for that site this morning to. I traced it a to this site http://www.torrentsmd.com/. lol

I thought it was because i was seeding.

IP correspond also to userbars.torrents.md a site hosting animated gif banners

If possible members using the banner service could get in touch with userbars.torrents.md admins to let them know they got blocked by Malwarebytes IP Protection.

Oh so it wasn’t the matousec link but the site that was the source of burebista’s banner/signature.

Yep, it’s true, I’ve picked that Comodo firewall userbar from there. :o
I’ll remove it then. :P0l