Author Topic: Please tell us how Comodo Registry Cleaner helped you.  (Read 106590 times)

Offline shep1185

Re: Please tell us how Comodo Registry Cleaner helped you.
« Reply #30 on: December 07, 2008, 08:17:13 PM »
Hi all, just thought I would add my two cents worth.   I have been using Registry Mechanic (Rel 4/5/6) for
a few years now, and have not had any real problems.  On advice from the various forums I started using
Glary Utilities and Ccleaner which I found to be great.   Last week I downloaded Comodo Registry Cleaner (CRC) after seeing it mentioned on the net.  I have been using the COMODO firewall for about six months and found it to be excellant.  I ran CRC and was amazed at the errors it found in my registry.  CRC found a lot of Active X entries that both Ccleaner and Glary Utilities missed.  In fact the errors found by CRC were the same as a trial Registry Cleaner that I had recently downloaded.  I checked the entries and cleaned all.  My system feels better and faster and I thank you for a great product.  I love the 'feel' of CRC and the simplicity of the GUI. I still have the others loaded and quite often run them all to see the differences in the errors found and I am convinved that CRC is the best.  Comparing the three in cleaning the registry is probably not fair as the other two are not just registry cleaners but 'do all' cleaning programs and as such do a great job and cannot be expexcted to catch all the errors that CRC would, being a dedicated Registry Cleaner, however it is an interesting exercise.  CRC definatly finds the most errors but running the Glary Utilities Registry cleaner after CRC will still manage to find more errors in the Add/Delete program section.