Author Topic: Why did you uninstall CIS? Please help us improve by telling us why.  (Read 172760 times)

Offline HeffeD

• Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
Re: Why did you uninstall CIS? Please help us improve by telling us why.
« Reply #30 on: June 19, 2011, 03:16:48 PM »
I've uninstall Comodo FW again sorry since I have been using their software for nearly 4 years, because the latest v5.4 doesn't play very well with my XP Pro SP3 OS

I am also running XP Pro SP3 and CIS runs very well with it. What are the problems you are having?

Offline SpeedyPC

• Comodo's Hero
« Reply #31 on: June 19, 2011, 06:46:16 PM »
I am also running XP Pro SP3 and CIS runs very well with it. What are the problems you are having?

HeffeD very long story for me to explain about my problems, so I prefer not to try again and to explain as it already been posted see link below
https://forums.comodo.com/news-announcements-feedback-cis/i-have-finally-surrender-the-comodo-free-firewall-t69227.0.html;msg491509#msg491509

So I've bought a lifetime licence from Outpost.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2011, 06:49:20 PM by SpeedyPC »
ASUS G75VX-T4153H - AIS v2016.11.1.2245 - W8 64bit - Firefox (AOS/NS/LP/VT) - Thunderbird - MBAM Premium + MBAE Free - Adguard Premium - Secunia PSI - CryptoPrevent - CCleaner - MCShield - WinPatrol PLUS - Unchecky - Macrium Reflect Home Edition

Offline HeffeD

• Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
« Reply #32 on: June 19, 2011, 10:11:42 PM »
I'm sorry you've had troubles, but it is not due to any compatibility issues between CIS and XP Pro SP3.

Offline SpeedyPC

• Comodo's Hero
« Reply #33 on: June 20, 2011, 12:23:03 AM »
I'm sorry you've had troubles, but it is not due to any compatibility issues between CIS and XP Pro SP3.