Machine vs Human - A War Underway!

Well it has started!!! Please read and give your feedback…

thanks

Melih

Well a large part of the problem is human ignorance/stupidity/malevolence of course.

The Turing Test doesn’t allow for the difficulty of many humans not passing it.

Regarding humans I have been working with Comodo for over six years and I just spoke with the best technical support human I have ever dealt with at your company and his name is Lindsay. Please hire more like him.

Regards,

Pippin Wallace
Hosting Sys Admin
RightNow Technologies

Humans will win this war… Thanks to COMODO.

Josh

Thanks for that Pippin, we really appreciate your feedback. But Lyndsay is a Cyborg!! :slight_smile:

Melih

Yar!!!

I love you Comodo, we will win this fight against them nasty infectious viruses TOGETHER!! GO COMODO!!! :BNC

The machine isn’t the problem. What gives it ‘presence’, is. As long as an OS exists that can be externally altered, nothing will change.

Terminators have a single role. That’s what makes them so good at what they do. Give them choices, like real people, they fall apart as they become susceptible to being coherced into the wrong decision.

People have a need to show they can do better than what exists. The war will never end.

I would say it’s war humans vs humans.

Wouldn’t it make sense for someone to develop a technology that can tell the difference b/t a human and a machine? From the first data input through the entire session…staying active on every page? Lots of the criminals have hired cheap labor to log in as humans, but then switch to bots. A technology determining human vs. machine through out the entire section would help…my two cents. Is there anything out there like this?

There are many attempts at doing that. One good example would be CAPTCHAs. These are graphical texts that you need to enter into a text box. The idea is that a human can decipher what is being said in that graphic whereas its more difficult for bots to do that.