Author Topic: Web Accelerator Makes Leak Tests Fail  (Read 4280 times)

Offline Fulvian

Web Accelerator Makes Leak Tests Fail
« on: February 11, 2007, 12:17:14 AM »
Hi, I'm new to Comodo Firewall,

I've been using a web accelerator software to speed up my connection, AFAIK it's a software to compress outbound traffics and decompress inbound traffics (which were compressed by the web accelerator's server) CMIIW. It does its job, and I like it so much that I don't want to surf the web without it...

the web accelerator I'm using is ONSPEED (I believe there are others like NITRO, etc). Unfortunately when it's active, I failed all the CPIL tests (I passed all these tests when ONSPEED is disabled)

of course at first I was asked whether to allow ONSPEED to access the internet, and I did allow, and it seems that when I allow ONSPEED to access the internet, I also allow everything that goes through it without COMODO noticing it, is it because the ONSPEED proxy? (I have to set my proxy to 127.0.0.1:5405 to be able to surf using ONSPEED)

I want to keep on using ONSPEED but also protected by COMODO Firewall, how could this be done?  :THNK :THNK

comicfan2000

Re: Web Accelerator Makes Leak Tests Fail
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2007, 12:31:27 AM »
Hi, I'm new to Comodo Firewall,

I've been using a web accelerator software to speed up my connection, AFAIK it's a software to compress outbound traffics and decompress inbound traffics (which were compressed by the web accelerator's server) CMIIW. It does its job, and I like it so much that I don't want to surf the web without it...

the web accelerator I'm using is ONSPEED (I believe there are others like NITRO, etc). Unfortunately when it's active, I failed all the CPIL tests (I passed all these tests when ONSPEED is disabled)