Poll

did it work for you?

yes
0 (0%)
no
0 (0%)
kinda (comment)
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Author Topic: Vanguard / Valorant WORKING with Comodo firewall SOLUTION  (Read 415 times)

Offline donald099

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Vanguard / Valorant WORKING with Comodo firewall SOLUTION
« on: March 19, 2022, 07:48:01 AM »
hello after a year, tried installing valorant and found a working solution posted by Global Moderator 'futuretech'

"Valorant uses an aggressive anti-cheat that probably doesn't work with CIS injecting into game executables, so you need to add game to shellcode injection exclusions. "
https://help.comodo.com/topic-72-1-766-11485-Miscellaneous-Settings.html#shellcode_injection

here is a list that i added:

(all .exe AND .dll files)
C:\Program Files\Riot Vanguard\

(all .exe files)
Riot Games\Riot Client
and
Riot Games\VALORANT

keep in mind Im using
windows 10 19044.1503 x64
only Comodo Firewall *(no antivirus no HIPS no virusscope no containment (if you are using any of these you need to add .exe exclusions to all of them)


(also one user said that vanguard is blocking COMODO antivirus, don't know about it since i only use firewall component)
btw there are ton of stuff that can break vanguard NOT related to Comodo but there are ton of tutorials on youtube for that so im not gonna post them here.
« Last Edit: March 19, 2022, 08:03:41 AM by donald099 »

Offline C.O.M.O.D.O RT

  • Comodo Staff
  • Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1069
Re: Vanguard / Valorant WORKING with Comodo firewall SOLUTION
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2022, 03:12:13 AM »
Hi donald099 & futuretech,

Thank you for providing the workaround.
Thanks for supporting.

Thanks
C.O.M.O.D.O RT

Offline zaibakker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Vanguard / Valorant WORKING with Comodo firewall SOLUTION
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2022, 03:29:54 PM »
Hello, i found the same solution after one afternoon of investation...
So i have a question to Comodo staff, why there is no log about this comodo activity service ?
I activated only firewall (i désactivate viruscope, web filter, etc.), if i had seen a comode log about it, i will found earlier!




Offline C.O.M.O.D.O RT

  • Comodo Staff
  • Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1069
Re: Vanguard / Valorant WORKING with Comodo firewall SOLUTION
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2022, 02:21:50 AM »
Hello, i found the same solution after one afternoon of investation...
So i have a question to Comodo staff, why there is no log about this comodo activity service ?
I activated only firewall (i désactivate viruscope, web filter, etc.), if i had seen a comode log about it, i will found earlier!
Hi Citizen K,

Thank you for reporting.
Kindly refer the below link to view the log of CIS activity
https://help.comodo.com/topic-72-1-766-9050-View-CIS-Logs.html?af=7639

Thanks
C.O.M.O.D.O RT

Offline zaibakker

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Vanguard / Valorant WORKING with Comodo firewall SOLUTION
« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2022, 02:51:47 AM »
Thanks a lot but nothing in these files at all and in the valorant log too. I will check again with and without exclusion. Maybe a verbose or debug.

A other thing, I love comodo, the firewall especially.
Thanks for the job.




Offline C.O.M.O.D.O RT

  • Comodo Staff
  • Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1069
Re: Vanguard / Valorant WORKING with Comodo firewall SOLUTION
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2022, 03:39:12 AM »
A other thing, I love comodo, the firewall especially.
Thanks for the job.
Hi zaibakker,

Thank you for your feedback and supporting.
Have a nice day.

Thanks
C.O.M.O.D.O RT

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek