Author Topic: Unable to 'just' install the firewall without antivirus  (Read 187 times)

Offline Slaine36

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Unable to 'just' install the firewall without antivirus
« on: September 14, 2022, 06:23:26 AM »
Hi,

I've been trying to install the firewall only and every time i deselect the antivirus part it installs anyway!

I currently have it disabled and now there is an annoying red warning on the widget saying AT RISK because antivirus is disabled.

Any ideas please?

Offline C.O.M.O.D.O RT

  • Comodo Staff
  • Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1069
Re: Unable to 'just' install the firewall without antivirus
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2022, 06:37:43 AM »
Hi Slaine36,

Thank you for reporting.
Kindly refer the below link to download only comodo firewall version.
https://forums.comodo.com/news-announcements-feedback-cis/comodo-internet-security-2020-v12228012-released-t126945.0.html;msg906599#msg906599

Thanks
C.O.M.O.D.O RT

Offline Slaine36

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Unable to 'just' install the firewall without antivirus
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2022, 07:22:16 AM »
Hi Buddy,

Thanks for your help. I downloaded the Firewall link, chose to install the firewall only without anything else and guess what?. After a restart the antivirus is there!

At this point all I seem to be able to do is have it install itself without me choosing to and disable it in the widget and then seeing a red AT RISK alert!

I have attached a photo of what I'm seeing.

It's doing my head in!



Offline C.O.M.O.D.O RT

  • Comodo Staff
  • Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1069
Re: Unable to 'just' install the firewall without antivirus
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2022, 07:43:39 AM »
Hi Buddy,

Thanks for your help. I downloaded the Firewall link, chose to install the firewall only without anything else and guess what?. After a restart the antivirus is there!

At this point all I seem to be able to do is have it install itself without me choosing to and disable it in the widget and then seeing a red AT RISK alert!

I have attached a photo of what I'm seeing.

It's doing my head in!
Hi Slaine36,

Seems like you have downloaded and installed comodo internet security premium.
So kindly use the below link to download comodo firewall only and install & check.
https://download.comodo.com/cis/download/installs/8050/standalone/cfw_installer.exe#_ga=2.138381365.408074729.1662964490-84206044.1656497077

Thanks
C.O.M.O.D.O RT

Offline Slaine36

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Unable to 'just' install the firewall without antivirus
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2022, 09:12:58 AM »
Hi Buddy,

No that's not correct as I 100% downloaded the firewall only and not internet security premium as you suggested.

That link is for the same file I tried following your other post, same file size/version

The same thing happens, I deselect install of antivirus/dragon browser etc and it installs anyway!!

I've managed to get rid of it anyway by going into control panel/programs and features , run the uninstall/change option for the firewall and manually remove the antivirus that way

What an absolute backward way of not installing an unwanted forced on me feature

Thanks for your help regardless..
« Last Edit: September 14, 2022, 09:15:02 AM by Slaine36 »

Offline C.O.M.O.D.O RT

  • Comodo Staff
  • Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1069
Re: Unable to 'just' install the firewall without antivirus
« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2022, 03:33:34 AM »
Hi Buddy,

No that's not correct as I 100% downloaded the firewall only and not internet security premium as you suggested.

That link is for the same file I tried following your other post, same file size/version

The same thing happens, I deselect install of antivirus/dragon browser etc and it installs anyway!!
Hi Slaine36,

Let me check and update you.

Thanks
C.O.M.O.D.O RT


Offline C.O.M.O.D.O RT

  • Comodo Staff
  • Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1069
Re: Unable to 'just' install the firewall without antivirus
« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2022, 05:07:04 AM »
Hi Slaine36,

We have checked and found that the Comodo firewall version only installs firewall not Av.
Quote
The same thing happens, I deselect install of antivirus/dragon browser and it installs anyway!!
And Comodo firewall only doesn't offer AV to install, it offers to install only comodo dragon web browser and internet security essential.
Seems like your previous CIS doesn't uninstalled/removed properly, so that you are facing this issue.
However we will reach you through private message to sort out this issue.

Thanks
C.O.M.O.D.O RT


 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek