Author Topic: IceDragon 32bit??  (Read 271 times)

Offline sonffar

IceDragon 32bit??
« on: January 28, 2019, 01:45:03 PM »
As a complete newbie to all things Comodo I have some questions that perhaps you fellow Forum members could help me with?
A very recent download, from the Comodo web site, of IceDragon resulted in a file identified as:
" icedragonsetup.exe ", " file version: 63.0.4.15 "
When I tried loading this and installing Comodo IceDragon I got an error popup stating, this is not a legitimate Win 32 bit program.

I am attempting to install the IceGragon browser into an XP Pro, SP3 system.
Does this .exe file install a 32 bit program or ...?

One more question. After attempting several searches of this Forum I seem to be unable to get any hits for anything relating to XP, or any comments, questions, or information about comodo and that infamous operating system. What's up with that?
« Last Edit: January 28, 2019, 01:46:36 PM by sonffar »

Offline Ploget

• Comodo's Hero
  • 'Your best teacher, is your last mistake'
    • Traditional Protection
Re: IceDragon 32bit??
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2019, 01:53:31 PM »
Never used it, but this link gives you the option of either: https://www.comodo.com/home/browsers-toolbars/icedragon-browser.php?track=10991&af=10991

This gives all the requirements for all Comodo applications as you go to what you need: https://help.comodo.com/ Some support XP - some don't
As a complete newbie to all things Comodo I have some questions that perhaps you fellow Forum members could help me with?
A very recent download, from the Comodo web site, of IceDragon resulted in a file identified as:
" icedragonsetup.exe ", " file version: 63.0.4.15 "
When I tried loading this and installing Comodo IceDragon I got an error popup stating, this is not a legitimate Win 32 bit program.

I am attempting to install the IceGragon browser into an XP Pro, SP3 system.
Does this .exe file install a 32 bit program or ...?