Author Topic: Exception Breakpoint---appcrash  (Read 3902 times)

Offline ozzieo

• Comodo Member
Re: Exception Breakpoint---appcrash
« Reply #15 on: December 16, 2017, 07:57:23 PM »
Trying cleaning cache and restarting the browser for starters. If that does not work (sufficiently) try running IceDragon in safe mode with the extensions disabled. Or along the same line disable extensions one by one until the problem gets fixed.

How does your computer connect to the modem/router? Wired or wireless?

To learn if a problem is related to your connection or browser try accessing the web with another browser. If both browsers have the same problems it is most likely the connection or less likely something on your computer. When the browsers perform differently on the same web sites at the approx same time then the problem is with the browser.

ok eric thx, i will have to get my friend to do that stuff , im not that experienced enough to be compitent to do that, next time he comes over

as i said it doesnt do it with chrome on all the same websites, its done the same thing no matter what version ive had from icedragon for a long time now, so my guess theres something wrong inside one of icedragons extensions as you said disable each one to try eliminate it