Author Topic: Why does CAPTCHA have such a problem with Brave browser?  (Read 839 times)

Offline zzzr

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Why does CAPTCHA have such a problem with Brave browser?
« on: June 27, 2020, 06:47:38 PM »
I'm trying to avoid Chrome and move to Brave for better security. But that damn CAPTCHA. With Chrome, Edge, or other competitors, CAPTCHA can be easily solved in one or two attempts. With Brave, it's at least several tries. My highest count in one instance was 30 tries and I gave up eventually. It's so much harder. What is the point of more secure browsing if it's so difficult to use? What is the design behind this?

Offline jay2007tech

  • Malware Research Group
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2246
Re: Why does CAPTCHA have such a problem with Brave browser?
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2020, 12:37:37 AM »
Try disabling the shields when dealing with google captcha  :)

FYI, the actual problem is google captcha NOT brave :)
It's hard being a crooked Admin when the files won't pass an md5checksum test.  But like any other good crooked Admin it can be done, it just takes time(and lots of it) and a few aspirins

Offline kyl

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 186
Re: Why does CAPTCHA have such a problem with Brave browser?
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2020, 04:21:19 PM »
I'm trying to avoid Chrome and move to Brave for better security.

maybe better privacy not security

Offline BrianMurin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Why does CAPTCHA have such a problem with Brave browser?
« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2020, 12:40:30 AM »
Try these steps if you are having a problem of CAPTCHA in any browser
1. Clear your cache and cookies
2. Disable ad blockers
3. Change firewall and proxy settings
4. Use latest version of the browser

Offline khanyash

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 5253
Re: Why does CAPTCHA have such a problem with Brave browser?
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2020, 01:02:17 AM »
Change your Search engine from Google to a different one like DuckDuckGo to avoid Captcha.

Offline somerandomcat

  • Comodo Family Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 61
Re: Why does CAPTCHA have such a problem with Brave browser?
« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2020, 06:46:18 PM »
Only problem with DuckDuckGo is it doesn't show dates :(  Captcha should be illegal.

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek