Author Topic: How to configure CIS for emule high ID  (Read 215 times)

Offline einstein1969

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
How to configure CIS for emule high ID
« on: June 25, 2019, 01:55:46 PM »
Hi to all,

I need to configure CIS premium free 2019 for having the HIGH ID for the emule program.

There is a manual or step?

thank you

Einstein1969
« Last Edit: June 25, 2019, 02:36:08 PM by einstein1969 »

Offline futuretech

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 4294
Re: How to configure CIS for emule high ID
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2019, 02:44:05 PM »
You need to create a new allow rule under global rules.

Offline einstein1969

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to configure CIS for emule high ID
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2019, 07:19:40 PM »
I have made some rules under "rulesets"
I have a ruleset named "emule"

need I to delete this rules and create under global rules?

Offline Ploget

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 892
  • 'Your best teacher, is your last mistake'
    • Security & Privacy
Re: How to configure CIS for emule high ID
« Reply #3 on: June 26, 2019, 09:29:00 AM »
Maybe this helps: https://forums.comodo.com/firewall-help-cis/solved-cis-10-how-to-solve-emule-lowid-t120097.0.html;msg862993;topicseen#msg862993
I have made some rules under "rulesets"
I have a ruleset named "emule"

need I to delete this rules and create under global rules?
Ploget
 
Win10x64 Pro 1903 (18362.295) x 2
Win7x64 Pro x 1 - Home Premium x 1
CIS v.12.0.0.6882 & CCAV v.2.0.470195.867
COS for Mozilla
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
'If you think you are too small to make a difference; try sleeping with a Mosquito'

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek