Author Topic: Configuring to Block All Non-VPN Traffic  (Read 24138 times)

Offline stevefoobar

Configuring to Block All Non-VPN Traffic
« on: February 04, 2013, 02:34:46 AM »
I have read on torrent and VPN forums that there is a way to easily configure Comodo firewall to only allow VPN traffic or conversely, to block all non-VPN traffic.  This is very important since VPN connections ride "on top of" the normal Ethernet protocol and if they drop suddenly, the internet connection is still there and will now expose one's IP address previously hidden while using the VPN service.

I'm completely new to Comodo.  Are these posts correct and would someone please give me some quick pointers so that I can research this further?

Thanks!

Offline treefrogs

• Comodo's Hero
  • Money.... it's a crime
Re: Configuring to Block All Non-VPN Traffic
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2013, 03:05:53 AM »
I was interested in blocking all non VPN connections using the FW
I have temporarily given up on the idea as I could find no simple way  ???
I have however blocked non VPN access on a per application level ie, Browser, Utorrent, Cloud storage etc
This guide was written for version 5xxx but still works well for the current version
http://www.bolehvpn.net/forum/index.php?topic=5798.0
Windows 7 x64
CIS 6 - fully virtual/HIPS enabled
Virtual Dragon
Cyberfox

Offline Radaghast

• Star Group
  • Comodo's Hero
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2013, 03:10:14 AM »
In addition to the guide posted by treefrogs, here's another - Prevent leaks with Windows & Comodo
“Don’t worry if it doesn’t work right. If everything did, you’d be out of a job.”

Offline stevefoobar

« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2013, 04:04:19 PM »
Thanks guys.  I'll try some of these.