Author Topic: [Bug Report] Rules using Portset with 443 with Long Names don't allow port  (Read 319 times)

Offline 5Lqep

  • Comodo Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
PROBLEM
I a created a port set for 443,80. Created a ruleset- Allow TCP/UDP Out on Port Set other rule Ask and log unmatching.
All apps that I have set to use this ruleset then ask for then add IP out permission for using 443
This problem started after Comodo Firewall automatically cleared my global rules. Also I have check my GlobalRules


BUG-
I figured it out. There is a wierd bug. I have defined a portset (80,443) and using it in a ruleset. certain names for portset doesn't work mostly long names don't.
« Last Edit: September 22, 2022, 02:16:49 PM by 5Lqep »

Offline futuretech

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 5358
Re: Can't only allow 443.
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2022, 08:46:04 AM »
Make sure the allow rule is above the ask rule in your defined ruleset, and make sure the firewall alert frequency level is NOT set to very high.

Offline C.O.M.O.D.O RT

  • Comodo Staff
  • Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 917
Re: Can't only allow 443.
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2022, 06:12:11 AM »
Hi futuretech,

Thank you for supporting.

Thanks
C.O.M.O.D.O RT

Offline domo78

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 349
Re: Can't only allow 443.
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2022, 07:59:24 AM »

This problem started after Comodo Firewall automatically cleared my global rules. Also I have check my GlobalRules

I hope you make regular backups of your PC. That's what I do every month end.
On this occasion I make an export of the Comodo configuration which I re-import to check that the backup is ok. This export can be used in case of problems with Comodo.

Offline C.O.M.O.D.O RT

  • Comodo Staff
  • Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 917
Re: Can't only allow 443.
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2022, 08:03:27 AM »
I figured it out. There is a wierd bug. I have defined a portset (80,443) and using it in a ruleset. certain names for portset doesn't work mostly long names don't.
Hi 5Lqep,

Thank you for reporting.
Could you please provide us the below details ? so that we will test and update you.
1. Windows Version & CIS version.
2. Can you reproduce the problem & if so how reliably?
3. If you can, exact steps to reproduce. If not, exactly what you did & what happened.
4. Any software except CIS/OS involved? If so - name, & exact version.
5. Is there anyother security product installed on your machine?
6. Any other information, eg your guess at the cause, how you tried to fix it etc.
7. If possible, any related screenshots.

Thanks
C.O.M.O.D.O RT

Offline C.O.M.O.D.O RT

  • Comodo Staff
  • Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 917
Re: Can't only allow 443.
« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2022, 04:25:22 AM »
1. Windows Version & CIS version.
Windows 10 Enerprise x64 21H1. Latest Comodo.
2. Can you reproduce the problem & if so how reliably?
It can be reproduced as I said in the above post
3. If you can, exact steps to reproduce. If not, exactly what you did & what happened.
see point 2
4. Any software except CIS/OS involved? If so - name, & exact version.
No.
5. Is there anyother security product installed on your machine?
Windows Defender
6. Any other information, eg your guess at the cause, how you tried to fix it etc.
Yes same the ruleset name to a shorter name
7. If possible, any related screenshots.
No
Hi 5Lqep,

Thank you for providing the requested information.
We are checking on this.
We will keep you posted.

Thanks
C.O.M.O.D.O RT

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek