Author Topic: AnyDesk is not working well with Comodo Internet Security active  (Read 7613 times)

Offline Metathesus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: AnyDesk is not working well with Comodo Internet Security active
« Reply #15 on: February 07, 2019, 02:38:08 PM »

 I think I have found the problem!
 Lucky because I wasn't searching to resolve it anymore!

In Juanary, I have changed my router and anydesk was working, then few days later I have updated Comodo that breaks Anydesk connections...
In my new router the UPNP was enabled by default and anydesk was creating rules (Random external port to 7070 Internal port).
I have disable the UPNP in my router, now I can connect to remote computer.

I haven't investigate more to understand the links between comodo - UPnp - Anydesk

Offline iQd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: AnyDesk is not working well with Comodo Internet Security active
« Reply #16 on: February 28, 2019, 05:59:42 PM »
Hi!

I've had the same issue a while, AnyDesk used to work normally, then it stopped working and only works if Comodo Firewall is disabled.

Needing to use AnyDesk daily, this has become highly annoying and I've been looking for a solution, haven't found one yet.

Here is what I've tried so far:
o  I've tried changing the AnyDesk connection port.
o  Make sure that AnyDesk.exe is allowed - it is.
o  Uninstall and re-install Comodo.
o  Set the connection port rules in global rules.
o  Disable UPnp from the router.

The problem exists in all computers I use, with multiple Windows versions.
I've done the above steps in all of them - the problem still exists.
I need to disable the Comodo Firewall, only then AnyDesk will start working normally.

This is not normal behaviour, the firewall must follow the rules it has been given.
If AnyDesk.exe is an allowed application - Comodo Firewall has to allow ALL traffic connected to it.

The problem must have come with some update a while ago, it seems plausible.
What else can this be called, other than a bug in the Comodo Firewall software?

I really hope Comodo fixes this issue soon.

Offline futuretech

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 5348
Re: AnyDesk is not working well with Comodo Internet Security active
« Reply #17 on: February 28, 2019, 07:27:40 PM »
You need to make sure in the AndDesk connection settings allow direct connection is enabled and the port listed is the same one for the global rule. Also check the firewall logs to see if anything is being logged as blocked. I would also enable logging for the global block rule that blocks all incoming connections and try again to see what gets blocked.

Offline iQd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: AnyDesk is not working well with Comodo Internet Security active
« Reply #18 on: March 13, 2019, 11:56:50 AM »
Futuretech,

I created a global rule for the Anydesk port, enabled logging - nothing gets logged. Absolutely nothing.

All this time Anydesk has been in the application rules as an allowed application and it's ports are opened with manual rules.

All should be fine, however while the firewall is active - no connections to Anydesk can come from outside and I cannot make connections to any computer with Anydesk, which can be normally connected to when the firewall is disabled.

This is happening with all computers on which I performed the latest update, only with Anydesk.
Everything else works fine.

Networks including firewalls are my work, I feel it ridiculous that I cannot have one firewall software work with an application when it is allowed, ports are opened, there should be no reason for not working.
Before the latest update, this has been working fine for years. Then I update Comodo and this happens out of nowhere.

I am still standing behind what I said - this is some sort a bug in the firewall software itself.


Offline Citizen K

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 26177
Re: AnyDesk is not working well with Comodo Internet Security active
« Reply #19 on: March 13, 2019, 02:43:10 PM »
Can you describe the rule you made in Global Rules as follows?
Action:
Protocol:
Direction:

Source Address:
Destination Address:
Source Port:
Destination Port

Offline futuretech

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 5348
Re: AnyDesk is not working well with Comodo Internet Security active
« Reply #20 on: March 13, 2019, 05:49:28 PM »
If you can, attach your config because I think a global block rule is interfering with the allow rule. Also would like to know if the computers are assigned with both an IPv4 and a native IPv6 address.
« Last Edit: March 13, 2019, 05:52:47 PM by futuretech »

Offline rejf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: AnyDesk is not working well with Comodo Internet Security active
« Reply #21 on: March 22, 2019, 05:14:25 AM »
I have the same problem. Has anyone found a solution?

Offline Lovec

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: AnyDesk is not working well with Comodo Internet Security active
« Reply #22 on: April 05, 2019, 03:47:08 AM »
This setting helped me.
https://support.anydesk.com/Firewall

Settings
Firewall
Application Rules / add AnyDesk.exe

Settings
Firewall
Portsets / add (name AnyDesk) add (A Single Port 80)

Settings
Firewall
Global Rules / add (source port, Ports, AnyDesk)

Offline McStatiC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: AnyDesk is not working well with Comodo Internet Security active
« Reply #23 on: November 06, 2019, 01:28:00 PM »
Settings
Firewall
Application Rules / add AnyDesk.exe

Settings
Firewall
Portsets / add (name AnyDesk) add (A Single Port 80)

Settings
Firewall
Global Rules / add (source port, Ports, AnyDesk)

Offline ghostza

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 243
CIS firewall and AnyDesk
« Reply #24 on: February 14, 2020, 01:46:16 AM »
Hi
Can someone help me to get CIS and AnyDesk to work. Unable to connect to Remote PC if CIS firewall is active on Remote. Have tried all the ports listed in Killswitch when checking with firewall disabled but still does not allow connection after firewall is enabled.

I don't want to move away for CIS just because of AnyDesk incompatibility.

Offline futuretech

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 5348
Re: CIS firewall and AnyDesk
« Reply #25 on: February 14, 2020, 11:49:27 AM »

Offline ghostza

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 243
Re: CIS firewall and AnyDesk
« Reply #26 on: February 15, 2020, 01:51:23 AM »

Offline Smokes

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: AnyDesk is not working well with Comodo Internet Security active
« Reply #27 on: February 06, 2022, 12:48:17 PM »
Settings
Firewall
Application Rules / add AnyDesk.exe

Settings
Firewall
Portsets / add (name AnyDesk) add (A Single Port 80)

Settings
Firewall
Global Rules / add (source port, Ports, AnyDesk)

I have same issue, I guess. I have tried above with both ports 7070 and 80. I also port forward the router for both tcp/udp 7070. I also set Comodo firewall to custom ruleset. I'm still getting socket error when connecting to client. With Firewall disabled, it works.


*EDIT*
You know what, I went to
Settings
Firewall
Application Rules / add AnyDesk.exe and make sure to set the rule like I did. Fixed!

« Last Edit: February 06, 2022, 01:03:18 PM by Smokes »

Offline C.O.M.O.D.O RT

  • Comodo Staff
  • Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 852
Re: AnyDesk is not working well with Comodo Internet Security active
« Reply #28 on: February 07, 2022, 04:22:10 AM »
I have same issue, I guess. I have tried above with both ports 7070 and 80. I also port forward the router for both tcp/udp 7070. I also set Comodo firewall to custom ruleset. I'm still getting socket error when connecting to client.
Hi Smokes,

Thank you for the reporting, could you please provide us the below details for investigation.
1. CIS/CFW version ?
2. Win Version and System bit type ?
3. Any desk version ?
4. Is there any other security product installed on your machine ?
5. Can you reproduce the problem & if so how reliably?
6. If you can, exact steps to reproduce. If not, exactly what you did & what happened.

Thanks
C.O.M.O.D.O RT

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek