Author Topic: failure to update virus database  (Read 19300 times)

Offline bomar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
failure to update virus database
« on: December 01, 2008, 01:54:47 PM »
I tried uninstalling and re-installing.. same thing if I click on to update the database.. says to check my internet connection..  but I'm on DSL and I've got IE open when I click to update.. 
Does anyone know why I'm having a problem?

VIsta home premium and IE ..

Offline fazio93

  • Comodo Volunteer
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2457
Re: failure to update virus database
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2008, 06:35:28 PM »
Welcome. :)


This problem is currently being investigated by the developers.

http://forums.comodo.com/empty-t29013.0.html
Please remember to follow the Forum Policy.

Offline bomar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: failure to update virus database
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2008, 09:43:13 AM »
Thank you.  I was told by someone to download the older version for now.  I've never had Comodo before this and was wondering if I will run into problems un-installing this new version, installing the older one, then later un-installing the older version and installing a new one again.

Offline Kyle

  • Computer Security Testing Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 3679
Re: failure to update virus database
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2008, 10:04:28 AM »
Comodo has released a new update that should fix this issue  (Try updating)

Comodo -> Misc -> check for updates
Windows 7 x64
AMD FX 8120, 8gb ram, ATI 6870 1gb

Offline bomar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: failure to update virus database
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2008, 09:18:40 AM »
Perfect!!!  I'm golden now!!  Thanks all..  and thanks to the Comodo staff for the fix!!

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek