Author Topic: COMODO Firewall Pro 3.0.23.364 Released!--EGEMEN [CLOSED]  (Read 107899 times)

Offline mattsen

you have to uninstall and then install the new version to take advantage of the SafeSurf toolbar. Just updating from old version does not enable it I am afraid.

We have some clever patent pending technology that we have been able to incorporate into this toolbar that puts BO protection right inside the browser - Where you need it most!!! So with this toolbar we have been able to enable BO protection for distribution with CFP.

[modified to disguise my prior confusion <g>] So, just so I'm clear (as I'm new to both CFP and CMF, so bear with me), if I do the uninstall/install to get the new version (I had previously just performed the update form within CFP) I'll have to start from scratch with all of my CFP settings, correct?  (No biggie, but still :-) ... then CMF is no longer necessary at all, and I'll have the same degree of protection by installing the SafeSurf toolbar, then?

TIA
« Last Edit: May 22, 2008, 10:24:15 PM by mattsen »

Offline Melih

• CEO - Comodo
  • Administrator
  • Comodo's Hero
    • Video Blog
Re: COMODO Firewall Pro 3.0.23.364 Released!--EGEMEN
« Reply #16 on: May 22, 2008, 10:29:19 PM »
So this is the famous version that integrates CMF? :-TU  The only question is what does shopping (the toolbar) have to do with security ???

we get money if you search/buy stuff using this. Its like an affiliate deal.
this way, only if you want to, you can help Comodo generate some money from searching and buying you already do, by choosing to do it via Comodo. Its a way to generate money so that we can keep bringing you even better security and products!

thanks
Melih

soyabeaner

« Reply #17 on: May 22, 2008, 10:44:06 PM »