If usually use OE, what happens when read encrypted emails via browser?

Hey - I’m a new newbie - a true ■■■■. Never seen or used encrypted emails or a Digital ID in my life. But I’m thinking about it, and thinking about downloading Comodo’s free app for home use.

Why? I help my wife in her business, and we have lots of business info and attachments in emails between us. I’d like those to be automatically encrypted, but not our emails to anyone else. Automatic and painless, or my wife won’t use it … and I also don’t want more IT to maintain. By the way, we both have WinXPPro SP3

Here’s some Qs for y’all:

If we send each other encrypted, Digitally ID’d emails, and we typically read them on our email apps on our personal computers – I use Outlook Express 6 :-TU and she loves AOL :-TD – what happens if we’re on vacation one day and we use the hotel’s computer’s browser to go to the email ISP (webmail.verizon.net in my case and aol.com in hers) to read our emails direct from the source? Will we be able to read them?

What if her laptop or my desktop is stolen or broken - how easy would it be to find (!) and re-install the same encrypt keys on a new PC (in her AOL or my OE)?

Finally, I’ve asked a third question here: https://forums.comodo.com/help-cse/does-encryption-work-easily-in-aol-emails-t62100.0.html

Please respond to my first two questions here and maybe then go to the link for the third.

Thanks!

SiberLynx - Please report this ■■■■ Caron67 to the Moderators - I have.

Meantime - to truly interested readers - BUMP - would still like to get comments to my first question above.

Gmail can use HTTPS. Set yourselves up Gmail accounts and tell it to always use HTTPS in the account settings. Now you can check your mail easily wherever you travel.

You can access Gmail through POP3 applications like Outlook Express.

Hi glnz ,

I’m sure you will get your answers

Thanks for the reply