Author Topic: Web Inspector... are you using it?  (Read 42615 times)

Online Melih

  • CEO - Comodo
  • Administrator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 14478
    • Video Blog
Web Inspector... are you using it?
« on: February 09, 2011, 09:37:15 AM »
https://app.webinspector.com/

have you tried it?

what do u think?

Melih

I updated the url to reflect changes in the product name. Eric
Changed link to https. JoWa
« Last Edit: May 04, 2015, 03:01:40 AM by JoWa »

Offline AyeAyeCaptain

  • Usability Study Member
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2011, 09:40:10 AM »
I use, WOT (Web Of Trust) but will be sure to give this a go and offer my thoughts/input on this...  ;D
Film Scum Remake
Comodo: Where is your Tool
User: What Tool?
Comodo: This f****** Tool.
Protect Yourself With Comodo...... lol

Offline Luc[y]

  • Malware Research Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 671
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2011, 09:44:05 AM »
its a great tool, i used it 2/3 times vs some legit website .. still not tried vs exploit :)
But sound work aswell ( view MRG forums )

Online Melih

  • CEO - Comodo
  • Administrator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 14478
    • Video Blog
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2011, 09:52:32 AM »
I use, WOT (Web Of Trust) but will be sure to give this a go and offer my thoughts/input on this...  ;D

Siteinspector is different because it checks if there is an "active attack" happening from the site.
its not about what others think about it etc. its about whether the site is malicious or not.


Offline Valentin N

  • Malware Research Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2869
  • Usability Study Group
    • My homepage at the moment
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2011, 09:55:52 AM »
would you be able to integrate this within CD? so when you surf the website you're on is getting analyzed straight ahead.
Skype: comodohelper (Personal)

CEVPN: Valentin N

CIS 6.3

Keep CTM alive by voting


Offline cheater87

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 547
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2011, 09:59:23 AM »
I would love to see this integrated into CIS and your browser like Valentine said. :)

Offline John Buchanan

  • "Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well armed lamb contesting the outcome of the vote." ~ Benjamin Franklin
  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 6540
  • Personal Dragons can be defeated. Improve yourself
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2011, 10:01:16 AM »
I have added it to my Comodo bookmarks
Please follow Comodo Forum Policy

Bah! Ban 'em all! The only good member is a banned member
And a member is just a policy violator who hasn't been caught yet. >:-D

Offline Boris 3

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 1351
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #7 on: February 09, 2011, 10:05:03 AM »
I tried to use it, but never succeed. In google research, I copy the URL of a site I want to visit, but was unable to paste it in Site Inspector. The research window remains empty. i would love to use it but how to.

Boris

Offline cis.fan

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 259
  • Comodo's Hero Eternal forever
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #8 on: February 09, 2011, 10:24:58 AM »
He , he I have used Site Inspector once or twice but all I got was this message :

["Sorry! This site is not yet in our system now.
you can submit this site to us.
Thank you!"]

Is it too small database yet or what?  :'(
War against malware.
War against cyber crime.

Offline Luc[y]

  • Malware Research Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 671
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #9 on: February 09, 2011, 10:41:42 AM »

Offline AyeAyeCaptain

  • Usability Study Member
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 619
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #10 on: February 09, 2011, 11:07:57 AM »
would you be able to integrate this within CD? so when you surf the website you're on is getting analyzed straight ahead.

+1

or like link scanner... (right click link and scan), can be added to CIS?
Film Scum Remake
Comodo: Where is your Tool
User: What Tool?
Comodo: This f****** Tool.
Protect Yourself With Comodo...... lol

Offline morphiusz

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 2955
    • Suspicious file?
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #11 on: February 09, 2011, 01:39:48 PM »
Yes, i test it again exploits..
and guys... when you find exploit undetected by SI send me PM.

Offline elliotcroft

  • Presto User
  • Malware Research Group
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 418
  • I draw strength from my HIPS.
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #12 on: February 09, 2011, 01:41:07 PM »
I don't use it because I can't use it conveniently with Opera. If an addon was made for opera, I would totally use this.


Offline HeffeD

  • Global Moderator
  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 6827
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #13 on: February 09, 2011, 03:51:25 PM »
I would use it if there was an extension or plugin for the various popular browsers. I very rarely use the web interface type scanners.

Offline rogerg2

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 308
  • If It Is Not Broken, DO NOT TRY TO FIX IT!
Re: Web Inspector... are you using it?
« Reply #14 on: February 09, 2011, 04:30:02 PM »
I use, WOT (Web Of Trust) but will be sure to give this a go and offer my thoughts/input on this...  ;D

WOT is about as reliable and trustworthy for security measures as Wikipedia is trustworthy for information. Both sites use user input to gain their security/information standards and are continually fed false information. So I do not use nor recommend anyone to use either of those programs/sites for their security and/or information gathering protocols.

Roger

PS. It has been proven dozens of times.
Windows 7 Ultimate/Asus Crosshair V Formula/AMD 8350FX 4.4xx GHz/CD 31.1 /CIS 7.0.315459.4132/Norton DNS/Malwarebytes 2.0.1.1004

 

Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek