Author Topic: My Trustconnect has stopped working  (Read 10007 times)

Offline XR1000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
My Trustconnect has stopped working
« on: March 03, 2013, 07:18:07 AM »
I have two issues that i need help with Trustconnect has stopped working on my computer windows firwall blocked Trustconnect saying it was a security issue becuase it was leaving a port open for attack but i unblocked it and it still wont work.

I have comodo firewall 2012 and trustconnect doesn't connect with the firewall when im logged in to a public place or at home is there a way to fix that? would it be safer if i do it with comodo firewall?   

Offline dlimonov

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
Re: My Trustconnect has stopped working
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2013, 03:50:44 AM »
If you disable Windows firewall and Comodo firewall - does TrustConnect work OK?

Offline XR1000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: My Trustconnect has stopped working
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2013, 05:04:23 AM »
I just tried it and it couldn't connect to the server 

This shows up in the log if it helps
Mon Mar 04 19:44:52 2013 AUTH: Received AUTH_FAILED control message
Mon Mar 04 19:44:52 2013 SIGTERM[soft,auth-failure] received, process exiting


Offline dlimonov

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
Re: My Trustconnect has stopped working
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2013, 09:58:16 AM »
Probably, you entered incorrect password (please pay attention to register - symbols in uppercase are not allowed). Also, make sure that you're not already connected with same credentials from another device.

Offline XR1000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: My Trustconnect has stopped working
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2013, 05:11:01 AM »
yer that was the problem it's up and running now thanks mate. i changed my password but trustconnect was still working after i changed my password so i forgot to change the password on trustconnect when i used it  again.

I have another problem I'm using trustconnect on my Iphone but whenever i set it to send all traffic (On) none of my apps or browser can connect to the internet is there a way to fix this? 

Offline vadim

  • Comodo's Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 339
Re: My Trustconnect has stopped working
« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2013, 08:54:57 AM »
I have another problem I'm using trustconnect on my Iphone but whenever i set it to send all traffic (On) none of my apps or browser can connect to the internet is there a way to fix this? 

Are you sure that connection to TC has been successfully established? Maybe the connection is closed immediately after the connection?
--
Vadim Lvovskiy
Development Manager
COMODO Group Inc.

Offline XR1000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: My Trustconnect has stopped working
« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2013, 05:15:26 AM »
Hey sorry for the late reply

I'm still having the same problem  I've tried it several times now and connection is established every time

Offline dlimonov

  • Comodo Loves me
  • ****
  • Posts: 142
Re: My Trustconnect has stopped working
« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2013, 09:52:06 AM »
I'd recommend you to contact the support: https://support.comodo.com/index.php?_m=tickets&_a=submit   (please, don't forget to provide them your service login).

Offline XR1000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: My Trustconnect has stopped working
« Reply #8 on: March 15, 2013, 04:07:46 AM »
Alright thanks for you help I'll give them a go

 

Free Endpoint Protection
Seo4Smf 2.0 © SmfMod.Com Smf Destek